Army Marksman Badge

In the United States Army, there are three distinct marksmanship badges that can be awarded to a soldier based on their proficiency level with a rifle. They are Marksman, Sharpshooter, and Expert. Each has its own requirements and, in some cases, obtaining higher leveled badges can result in special duty assignments if the solider meets other prerequisites. Markman is awarded after shooting 23 out of 40 targets. Sharpshooter is awarded after shooting 30 out of 40 targets. Finally, Expert is awarded after a soldier shoots 36 or more targets out of 40.
Show Full Description


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Seraphinite AcceleratorBannerText_Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.